News, Updates & Announcements Stop in here to get the latest on SF happenings! Just take a look...

PSA --- Ion Clutch Lines

Search this Thread

Old 06-30-2022, 08:02 PM
Default PSA --- Ion Clutch Lines

Ok guys,

I am not very active anymore. I am making very good money at my new job, and I am not going to turn it down while the gettings good. We are backed up a few hundred cars, So hours just keep going up (awesome since I am a flat rate tech)

Point being.

I keep getting messages about clutch lines.

Yes, I know there is a high demand. I have been burned on a few deals between here and fakebook.

And the inventory I did have, was lost in the fire back in January. I have not had time to go junk yard hopping to find any more.

The couple broken ones I had, melted to nothing.

Not a top priority for me right now to find some more, figure out fitting sizings, and have some made. For what? People to complain about a price? Id obviously need to make money on it.

Literally, there is a like 5 junk yards I hop around on a saturday or sunday morning to find them. Other option is ebay, or the fakebook groups.

Check the online inventory, make some calls, take a 20min drive.

The last few I sold, I also got ripped off on. So me charging extra for time and gas, people dont like either.

Its a lose, lose, lose.

Last edited by derf; 06-30-2022 at 10:00 PM.
Old 07-07-2022, 08:36 PM

32 posts after this one and ill need a new account.

Found a few places to make them.

How many people would be interested in them at around $70ish +/- a pop? If they go on evil bay, it will be 12% over final price due to them scamming their customers.

If you are searching the interwebz and come across this, make an account, introduce yourself, then comment here.

I do not publically post my number for obvious reasons. I will give out my business email upon request.

But as of today, 7/7/2022 all I am doing is gaging interest. I will update if anything comes about.

Old 07-07-2022, 08:50 PM