New Member Area Are you new?? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride...

New Saturn Driver

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2014, 12:37 PM
Banned
Default New Saturn Driver

Well for years 7 years now I've been a civic driver. The wife had a 2001 Saturn L100.

Well we just bought a Mustang as our weekend car and the idea was that we would drive our cars and save the stang for the weekend. Unfortunately somebody stole my civic shortly after, so now I am driving the wife's Saturn, thus I'm here.

It's not a pretty car, little old, a little rough as the wife didn't take care of it like she should have, the gas gauge doesn't work and neither does the odometer. All in all though, the AC blows cold, it runs just great, and gets me where I need to go every day. Almost 200,000 miles on it and still running strong.

Saturns don't seem to be too popular so I'm looking forward to a community that is primarily saturn drivers.

Name:  20140301_090052.jpg
Views: 14
Size:  140.0 KB

Old 04-28-2014, 03:15 PM

Welcome to the forum. I don't see anything wrong with the way the Saturn looks. It's proven to be a reliable car, it seems, so who cares what anyone else thinks? Your odometer problem is most likely just a stripped plastic gear that can be had off the internet fairly cheap. It's not that difficult to replace, you just have to take your time. There are a couple of youtube videos if you want to attempt this yourself. The gas gauge? If it's not a fuse, most likely a hole in the float or a loose ground wire on it.

Old 04-28-2014, 04:16 PM

Not to popular, the last one was built in 2010 along with, Hummer, SAAB, and Pontiac so I don't think you'll see any new ones popping up.

Old 04-28-2014, 05:54 PM
Super Moderator

welcome.

Old 04-29-2014, 09:11 AM
Banned

Originally Posted by Rubehayseed