Tsb

  #1  
Old 02-27-2014, 11:06 AM
Banned
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 6
Default Tsb

Is there any way for me to tell if a TSB has been performed on my Outlook? I'm looking at the reflash... which is TSB # 08-07-30-022A which has to do with the reflash of the transmission shift points. I am actually the 3rd owner, so I have no idea whats really been done.

I get really bad gas mileage so I wonder if I need this done... Can a dealership just look it up and tell me if it's been completed?

Thanks to anyone who replies!
 
  #2  
Old 02-27-2014, 04:01 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Arizona
Posts: 3,278
Default

Call dealer with VIN in hand.
 
  #3  
Old 02-28-2014, 01:07 PM
Banned
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 6
Default

Thanks! I just made an appointment to take it in because it looks like I need the update. I'm in central michigan, so mostly flat. I averaged 16.82 mpg on 14,433 miles driven in 2013. Ratio of 50/50 highway to city driving...

Seems like it should be higher than that. Am I wrong? I am the 3rd owner now since it was new so it's tough to tell whats been done to it as far as the TSB's go...
 
  #4  
Old 02-28-2014, 01:27 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Arizona
Posts: 3,278
Default

Cat, stop in the new member area and introduce yourself. When done open the USER CP and add your first name, location, and year/model to your "signature".

First you did not tell us the year or model "Outlook" your driving. AWD 3.6L should be around 18mpg. A FWD 3.6L should be around 19 mpg, and all of that depends on many variables.
 

Last edited by sw2cam; 02-28-2014 at 01:43 PM.
  #5  
Old 03-01-2014, 08:39 AM
RjION's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 2,026
Default

New member area? Signature?
 
  #6  
Old 03-01-2014, 03:29 PM
Banned
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 6
Default

Signature added and made post in new member area.
 
  #7  
Old 03-01-2014, 03:32 PM
Banned
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 6
Default

So I have a 2007 XE that's FWD 3.6. Had it at the dealer today, TCM needed an update. But good thing I had it in, cause they scanned and found the code that says the timing chain is stretched and are replacing all of that under warranty.
 
  #8  
Old 03-01-2014, 04:00 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Arizona
Posts: 3,278
Default

Warranty is nice.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
dodger
Saturn Vue
2
06-28-2014 08:12 PM
saturnchix
General Tech Help
3
08-14-2011 09:11 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Tsb


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.