Saturn S Series Sedan SL, SL1, and SL2

I'm new to Saturns and it's already giving me problems

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2013, 02:44 PM
Default I'm new to Saturns and it's already giving me problems

Hey everyone! Not only am I new to this forum, I am also new to being a Saturn owner. I picked up a 99 SL2 automatic back in May 2013 and only drove it about 2 weeks before it gave me problems. Love the car and I would love to get some valuble knowledge from you guys. Ive been reading forums off here and it has been helpful, somewhat. Below I am going to explain whats wrong and what has been done to the car.

Ok, The car runs perfect in Park and Neutral (around 1000) but when I put it in reverse and drive, the idle is all over the place. It sounds like it wants to stall on me. We have installed new spark plugs and wires (they are wired to the right configuation), Ignition coils, injectors, EGR valve, TPS sensor, even the coolant sensor (the flat nose brass one). I even had the fluids flushed, when I felt safe enough to be on the road. We checked the transmission solenoids and they were in the right ohmn range. when we hook it up to a code reader, P0340 and P0300 pop up. the definition says its for the cam shaft position sensor, but through many people, that doesnt exist on the car. Help? I am starting to run out of ideas! Thank you so much for reading this! Im also sorry if i posted this in the wrong area, Im new to forums also!

Last edited by pensgal87; 07-20-2013 at 02:49 PM.
Old 07-20-2013, 03:48 PM