Aura XR Turn Signal not working on front right - Not light bulb

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2017, 03:56 PM
Question Aura XR Turn Signal not working on front right - Not light bulb

Hi guys, I'm new here and I have a 2007 Aura XR (106,000 Miles) that is having some turn signal issues. The front right turn signal is not flashing but the back right one is (left flasher works perfectly). I've tested the bulb and it's all good. The small light bulb on the left quarter panel is not lighting up either so I believe they are connected.

Any suggestions? It's done this since I got the car. I didn't see any fuses/relays marked "turn signal" in any of the three fuse boxes. Wires seem to all be ok as well but I'm not a professional. Any help is appreciated.

Old 02-16-2017, 02:04 AM
Super Moderator

Are you seeing voltage at the bulb sockets in question (betw bottom center and side ground)?

Old 02-16-2017, 07:36 AM

I tested both sides and only one side is getting voltage. The socket does not appear to be melted either. Do you know if the wires that go to the light bulb are directly connected to the turn signal switch on the steering wheel? I'm trying to figure out where the wire goes because I think it's a wiring problem.

Old 02-16-2017, 11:13 AM
Super Moderator

They would be connected to a flasher relay ultimately, but the signal would branch out if more than one light is being flashed, So there will likely be a split in the harness coming off the flasher.

It is possible but I hope they did NOT incorporate the flasher relay function into the BCM. No clue on that.

I recently had a bulb socket on my 97 SC2 go bad. I think the epoxy part that the wires go into (as an encapsulated heat sink can eventually not dissipate enough heat and then the wires inside the epoxy melt and separate from the contacts INTERNALLY. This is a hypothesis. Ironically I bought a whole new taillight because I coud then broke my ankle so I have never installed it.