New Member Area Are you new?? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride...

newb here

Search this Thread

Old 03-13-2006, 03:52 AM

hello, um don't really know what to say heh. i drive a 96sc1[img]smileys/smiley16.gif[/img]Edited by: Jenna

Old 03-13-2006, 04:14 AM
Banned

Hey there Jenna. Welcome to the site.. i'm a newbie as well... Have a great time on the site and thanks for saying hello. [img]smileys/smiley4.gif[/img]

Old 03-13-2006, 11:05 AM

I'm new too. Welcome to the site. There seem to be some pretty knowlegeable people running around, so if you have any problems feel free to post.

Old 03-13-2006, 02:45 PM

I love grapes...

heh. Well, i'm a bit of a car person. Not too much, but i'd say that i have a basic knowledge of cars. I can provide some insight with problems. Or i can just make you smile ona bad day.

Old 03-13-2006, 03:01 PM

Its a good thing Liisa... I dont think this site generates too much traffic. I mean, I only joineda couple days ago and I'm the number 4 top poster. Infact, if you notice Patrick, the site administrator, hasnt logged on for nearly a month. It may be up to the rest of us to help people who have problems with the saturns...

Old 03-13-2006, 03:46 PM

Heh, well then.

I guess we'll have to poke him in the eye.... or not. Well, i'm sure that we can all help eachother out with things. I do know a few people that make my knowledge of cars look pathetic, and i can use them as resources if need be. I usually tend to make it on my own though. I won't say i'm an expert, but i'm alright with cars. Almost went through and became a mechanic. Yikes.

Old 03-13-2006, 04:04 PM

I was an aircraft mechanic for four years in the military, so I know how to work on stuff. My problem with cars is being able to figure out what needs to be fixed. I have some general knowledge, but I found oil in two of my spark plug shafts. Does that sound like a bad oil ring, or something else?

Old 03-13-2006, 04:55 PM

i know a thing or 2