General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here...

General

Search this Thread

Old 01-18-2012, 08:13 PM
Default General

Hi. I'm new to the saturn forum. I have owned my Saturn Sc2 since Oct. 2006, and needless to say I'm a Sattie freak. My question is my car drives fine in town, but when I get home and put it in park it will idle high, and i can put in other gears reverse, neutral, and others it will idle fine, just not in park. I have to turn the car off and then turn it back on and it idles fine. I'm thinking it might be the idle air control valve sensor. Any other ideals. Oh yea i have already replaced the EGR valve. Any information would be greatly appreciated. When i figure out how and get pictures updated I will post them and share. SUPER fun site!! Thank you. 99sattieSC2

Last edited by sw2cam; 01-20-2012 at 10:35 AM.
Old 01-19-2012, 06:22 AM

Welcome to the forum. I am not that much of a tech so I can't be much help with your problem. But I'm sure somebody will be along with some answers.

Old 01-20-2012, 06:40 AM