2003 Vue BCM Wiring Diagram

Search this Thread

Old 08-09-2020, 02:49 PM
Default 2003 Vue BCM Wiring Diagram

Hello,
I’m a newbie here, and very grateful for the information and knowledge to be gained from many of you. I am hoping that someone could lead me to where I could find a wiring diagram for the Body Control Module on my 2003 Saturn Vue? The car sits around a lot because the CVT trans is shot. But I start it up periodically and keep the battery on a Battery Tender. A few weeks ago, I tried to start it and it ran for a few seconds and shut off. I also noticed that the key switch chime no longer works as well as the dome light, power locks, instrumentation back lighting, fog lamps, high beam indicator, security warning light, and maybe some other things. I’m wondering if the BCM failed, or perhaps one of the multipin connectors vibrated loose somehow. If anyone can post a wiring diagram, or let me know if all of these items that no longer work are all from one common connector, I would be very appreciative. Thanks!

Old 08-10-2020, 07:46 AM
Super Moderator

Have you checked fuses? I don't know what is on h1 but the owner manual should say or you should be able to find that on the internet. Start simple.

Is the security light on or flashing when you start it? If so this may be a passlock issue along with something else. Passlock is inside the BCM so it may all point back. Don't take anyone on here has a Vue field service manual. If you're lucky, a Haynes or Chilton manual will have a BCM pinout diagram labeled with what goes to each pin. Same thing with the ECM.

Troll the internet first.

Also try saturnfans.Com. they have a massive number of users and a lot of former Saturn techs and people with field service manuals.

Old 08-10-2020, 01:27 PM