Saturn 3 Door Coupes SC1 and SC2

Alarm system

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2008, 08:16 AM

I bought a TLD alarm system its a 2-way LCD remote. I''m trying to wire this my self, no worries as i am a electronics tech, but on the "main Unit" of the alarm system it shows wires for my cars main locking system...
The colours it says are top to bottom...Orange,White,Yellow,Orange/black,white/black,Yellow /black.. not sure wheres thes go, the manuale it kinda basic, all i do know it my locking colours are Light blue, and white. Any one know what im talking about out their??

Old 10-10-2008, 09:27 AM
Banned

Radar2k

There are several different models of the TLD alarm system, so it is difficult to comment/suggest/instruct without more information. Also, look at the drawing that came with your unit, and supply a name or function to each of the coloured wires you described in your message

Old 10-10-2008, 10:34 AM

Ok fair enough, im not sure what model it is but i''ll take a look the most difficult thing im haiving is these terms like negitive trigger. The wires im not sure of are..This is coming from the main unit of the alarm, blue to negitive trigger, Yellow to engine power out circuit,and then theirs a red wire for Emergency De-alarm button, and footbrake negitive trigger, do you know where these are going to on a 99 SC2...i have all the colours i need but they are mentiond with different words, not "Negitive Trigger" Thanks
Andrew

Old 10-10-2008, 10:37 AM

Im pretty sure my car has the negitive locking system, which most cars do except ford, does this mean i only hook up my White to lock which is light blue on my car and white/black from the unit to my white(unlock)....then where do the other 4 wires go if thats my locking system...i think ones to my trunk?

Old 10-10-2008, 11:34 AM
Banned

Radar2k

First off, let me make it perfectly clear, that I am discussing the instrument panel junction block ...