News, Updates & Announcements Stop in here to get the latest on SF happenings! Just take a look...

Gonna Be Absent A Few Days

Search this Thread

Old 07-17-2014, 12:06 PM
Default Gonna Be Absent A Few Days

Hey Guys, I will probably be absent for a few days. My oldest brother died yesterday while doing something he loved. He was fishing and apparently fell out of the boat. He never went under the water, so he didn't drown. People got him to the boat ramp and performed CPR on him until the paramedics arrived. They rushed him to the hospital, but he died in the ER. Not sure what happened and they'll have to do an autopsy to see what it was. I'm guessing heart attack or aneurysm, but I'm not a doctor. He was 74 years old. The hardest thing about this is I had to inform our 101 year old mother about his death. She's a tough little woman and even though she's upset, she has already accepted it. I'm still in shock. So, if y'all don't see me around for a few days, you'll know why.

Old 07-17-2014, 03:26 PM

Im so sorry for the loss
my regards to the family as well!

Old 07-18-2014, 11:40 AM
Super Moderator

My thoughts go out to you and your family

Old 07-18-2014, 02:11 PM

Thanks guys. We're all upset right now because we just found out that the autopsy results could take up to six weeks to be done. I guess because my brother wasn't a "celebrity", that he's not important enough to be done quickly. We'll bury him this coming Monday and then just have to wait to find out why he died. It sucks, but there's nothing we can do to rush them.

Old 07-19-2014, 12:36 PM

That is ridiculous. That is something that needs to be done right away.
If you need anything, feel free to ask man. We're all here for yuh.

Old 07-19-2014, 02:16 PM