Saturn  Forum - Saturn Enthusiasts Forums

Saturn Forum - Saturn Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.saturnforum.com/forum/)
-   Saturn L300 (https://www.saturnforum.com/forum/saturn-l300-23/)
-   -   upgrading my new L300 (https://www.saturnforum.com/forum/saturn-l300-23/upgrading-my-new-l300-11399/)

Skyler Roberts 07-20-2018 02:36 AM

upgrading my new L300

i am not very experienced with vehicles besides speakers, i would like to upgrade my new baby with a new muffler, led headlights, brakes and possibly engine upgrades. i would LOVE for anyone experienced to help me out

Rubehayseed 07-20-2018 07:45 AM

Welcome to the forum. I can't afford upgrades so don't do them. But I'm sure Andy or someone else here will have a few suggestions.

derf 07-20-2018 12:15 PM

Z06....

02 LW300 07-25-2018 12:14 AM

Saab used this same engine with a turbocharger on one bank for a low boost system. You have to use their engine control systems but I imagine they run pretty well. There are lots of brakes upgrades out there, drilled rotors and metallic pads are a very nice improvement. I am not convinced with LED headlights yet I still like HID. As for exhaust I don’t really want to hear my car so I put L300 exhaust on my L200 for the extra pipe size and the twin tailpipes. For someone as old as me “twice pipes are pretty cool”.

derf 07-25-2018 08:39 AM

You're not old, you're "experienced"

Swami_Salami 06-20-2020 01:43 AM

I wonder if there are any examples of the aforementioned saab turbo additions?

RjAquaponics 06-20-2020 05:50 AM