l300 problem I think I messed it up!

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2017, 01:52 PM
Default l300 problem I think I messed it up!

Hello, I'm new to Saturn and this forum. I bought 2002 Saturn l300 the ac wasn't working so I thought I could jump the pump by putting power to it. My bad. Now the engine has reduced power and the speakers, door locks, and power seats stopped working. Could it be a grounding problem or something with the bcm? The big ? is what did I do to this nice little car?

Old 07-30-2017, 04:55 PM
Super Moderator

Your car has three fuse panels, one under the hood. One one each side below the dash on the kick panels. I would start by checking all the fuses, pull them out and check with an ohm meter. Let us know what you find.

Old 07-31-2017, 09:59 AM

Do what Andy said. He's our resident L Series guru. If he can't figure it out, then I don't know what to tell you.

Old 07-31-2017, 05:28 PM

I've checked all fuses twice maybe three times all good except the power sunroof. I forgot to mention I have some codes also. P1283, P0405, P0453, P0233, and P0050.

Last edited by Maplehillbilly; 07-31-2017 at 05:42 PM.
Old 07-31-2017, 06:00 PM
Super Moderator

P1283 is the low power. APP sensor 2 circuit high voltage. If an APP sensor 2 signal circuit fault is detected, the ecm will default to one of two limp home modes( limited pedal range with slow acceleration) and sensor 1 will be used.
What exactly did you jump and how did you do it. If you jumped the compressor clutch was it unplugged from the harness? The fuse for the sensor 2 circuit is in the left instrument panel fuse block # D10. The fuse may be good but does it have power with the key on?

Old 07-31-2017, 06:14 PM
Super Moderator

The right underdash panel supplies power to the locks, seats, mirrors, fog lamps, amp for the stereo, heated seats and the sunroof.