Saturn  Forum - Saturn Enthusiasts Forums

Saturn Forum - Saturn Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.saturnforum.com/forum/)
-   Saturn Aura (https://www.saturnforum.com/forum/saturn-aura-34/)
-   -   Engine power reduced and a plethra of codes (https://www.saturnforum.com/forum/saturn-aura-34/engine-power-reduced-plethra-codes-12845/)

ricco4592 08-08-2023 01:19 AM

Engine power reduced and a plethra of codes

New to me 08 Aura with the 3.5L and 176k. It had a cracked radiator so I replaced it along with the cooling fans and overflow tank as it was leaking from the bottom. Car ran just fine for an hour drive. cleaned the MAF with MAF cleaner and went to get gas the next day and filled it up, started the car and immediately got hit with reduced engine power, service esc, service tpms,. Pulled codes and got P0641,0106, 0107,0452. Im new to GM and have no idea what im looking for. Ive checked for crunched wires and made sure the terminals on the batt were good. Any help would be appreciated.

derf 08-08-2023 09:18 AM

1) I'll describe the codes in a second. First of all, check to make sure that the MAF sensor wiring got plugged back in firmly when you were finished cleaning it. Also, very carefully inspect the wiring pigtail connector for breaks in the wiring. Trace the wiring back to where it joins the nearest harness.

This one is kind of odd because this engine has both a MAP and a MAF. You stated you cleaned the MAF, but two of the codes are specific to the MAP.

Might you have unplugged the MAP pigtail and forgotten to reattach it?