Saturn Customizations

Old 03-30-2016, 11:20 AM
Banned
Default Saturn Customizations

Hello my name is Fabian and this is my first time on the Forum, I am looking to modify my Saturn as I already have it on rims limo tint and 1 12 in the trunk. I have recently changed the breaks, changed the gas I use and am using lucas everytime I change my oil. I am starting to tell the difference in the way it drives by just those little things, does anyone have any other mods that can be done to make it run better? I am going to be replacing the spark plugs and the wires in the next 2 weeks anyone have any other suggestions? I also want to do a little mod to the chrome that goes around the vehicle, I spoke to a tint guy in the same parking lot as us and he said he would not be able to put the tint on the door chromes because they are to small and will come off in a couple washes, does anyone have any clues on what to use to make them look like a shiny black to match my rims and tint? Thanks in advance and I am glad I can be among other happy Saturn owners!!

Old 03-30-2016, 12:50 PM

How many miles on the car? I live in Michigan, so I do not know about issues, that would be affected by your climate. There are several guys from the west, that can provide more insight. Seafoam in EGR valve, tranny and coolant flush, are my suggestionson.

Old 03-30-2016, 01:11 PM
Banned

Well ive got 160k+ so it has been ran alot, I was also thinking about blacking the chrome that is on the door sides the trunk lid grille and around the door glasses. I want to keep it a shiny piece but would just like to make it black to match my tint and rims, do you have any suggestions? People say plasti dip but that will be like a matte color and I know they sell a clear for the dip but I have also heard some horror stories with Plasti Dip so I do not know what to do at this point.

Old 04-01-2016, 08:13 AM