Headers, Intake, & Exhaust Custom Exhaust? New Headers? Need Opinions on Intakes? Discuss making your ride breathe better here...

help

Search this Thread

Old 09-13-2009, 04:09 AM
Default help

ok so im new to this car stuff and tryng to learn as much as possible. my senior project for school is to fix up my whip so guys pls be patient with me and dont shoot on me so much im really tryng hard to lear. ok
so i got a new exaust tip for my sl2 my mentor for project said next step is intake and headers so can you guys help me with that.

Old 09-13-2009, 04:10 AM

hard to LEARN by bad spelling error

Old 09-13-2009, 07:36 AM
Super Moderator

To get more performance from any header you put on, you'd have to do the rest of the exhaust with larger piping (2 1/4" ? ) and probably a cat back exhaust.

I believe OBX makes a SS header that fits a 98 SL2 but it will cost you a few benjamins....

As for intakes: Many folks use AEM ram intakes.

google alot and check ebay

Old 09-13-2009, 03:42 PM

thank you. very much. ok derf so whats the least i should spend on a decent one and whats the most i should spend like so i dont waste any money

Old 11-22-2015, 06:14 PM